Cabbage Tree

I've been totally engrossed in my Blurb book today!  It rained this morning which was just the excuse I needed.  I've now only got two more days to do, enjoying doing it, but now getting over it as well.

The clouds cleared late afternoon, realised I hadn't taken one photo, grabbed the camera which had the 50mm on from yesterday.  As I looked out the window the sun was catching the top of this miniature cabbage tree but by the time I got outside it wasn't - damn!!  Taken looking into the sun which was catching  the weatherboard of our house made a nice backdrop.  Believe it or not but what is showing golden is actually black, yes a true story and straight from the camera!!

For those that are interested our All Blacks had a good win against Wales, although very average in the first half.  Its their first outing for 2016 so well done them.  The surprise of the nights results was Ireland beating South Africa, gracious and pleased for them.  Our mates over the Tasman went down to the English, their Ozzie coach has a big influence we reckon.
Thank goodness, our fans here are sensible and mature  - not like what we are seeing and hearing that is going on in the Northern Hemisphere football matches- what absolute twats, thugs and stupid fans.

"Life is short, break some rules"

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.