Banded Demoiselle

It was one of those mornings where the photography opportunities where just there. I was really pleased to see this male Banded Demoiselle, as I'd spotted a female last week. There were plenty of other damselflies too.

I spent some time photographing one of the swan families which only managed to rear a single cygnet. There was a brood of 4 coots too, who were big enough to feed themselves, but still went crying to their parents for extra weeds.

As I walked further round the lake I spotted a new Greylag Geese family. They had 5 little ones, and were very protective of their youngsters.

After all this excitement, I managed to lock myself out of the house! Luckily, my other half only works about 15 minutes away, so came to my rescue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.