Hopping around!

By Harebell

Gold Medal Lunching

Today I have had a impromptu lunch date with Flopsybunny.

We have lunched worthy of a UK gold medal. It started off warm and cloudy and we sat outside listening to music. We had salads with a sloe lemonade for me and a pear and elderflower fizz for Flopsybunny. Feeling a bit carb deprived, we then went on to the fruit scone, with clotted cream, and why not, and jam.

We lunched long and luxuriantly and when the sun came out I donned my sun hat, we started to sizzle and decided it was time to move.

We did a bit of browsing in a air conditioned shop to cool off. What a delightful day off I've had.

Looking forward to the return of Mr H from work and the Olympic opening ceremony tonight. One of my colleagues had a ticket for the dress rehearsal, she really enjoyed it, and she saved the secret. Happy viewing, if you're tuning in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.