The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Layers

High of 20C today with lots of blue sky and fluffy clouds. Strong breeze.

Nothing at all remotely wildlife like seen today whilst walking with Maeve the Deerhound down the bridle path.
Two small children were playing in the dunes on the beach as we arrived there after crossing at the level crossing. Oddly not an adult to be seen anywhere nearby. One dog walker with two staffy type dogs came along heading towards Easthaven, or perhaps to leave the way we had arrived.

Quiet at the Fishermen's huts. The Fisherman I saw yesterday was just leaving on his bike but he did pause to wave and say hello and remark that Maeve takes me for lots of walks. If he had seen the way I was 'towing' her along the sand he would know it is most definitely the other way round! I also saw the lady from yesterday and a young man leaving in their pickup. I could speculate that they are a family group.

The rusty corrugated iron recently removed from the roof of one of the Fishermen's huts is now sitting at a very inviting angle showing lots of layers. I took a few shots and picked out one I like for today's blip.

I also got a few more shots from the keel of the dingy similar to the one I posted yesterday. I found it interesting that the rear of the keel has different tones than the front. The front has notably more black paint still present. A montage shot has been assembled and put on the blog with one or two others :-)

Earlier and later there has been pottering about with Internet family history research for a little challenge I set myself after our visit to Hoy in June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.