Robin at large

By Robin

Time for a Dip?

Well not quite, even though the temperature reached the dizzy height of 20 degrees. Today we were blessed with sunshine in Aberdeenshire, even though there was some cloud around. In the late afternoon we even had a couple of showers just to remind us of reality.

The photograph shows the fountain at the centre Pitmedden Garden, a Scottish National Trust property. They had the right weather for the garden today, and there were quite a few people around, though none from outside Scotland as far as I noticed, possibly none from outside Aberdeenshire.

It is a while since I have been to the Garden, and I think it is probably at its best in full summer. Most of it is laid out as a formal garden which is quite extensive. There is also a small museum of farming with a farmer's cottage, stable and bothy.

It was warn and sunny during my visit, the showers came on later. I treated myself to an ice cream before returning to Aberdeen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.