Central Scottish

Today we made a visit to the People's Palace on Glasgow Green. A little bit of the building can just be seen behind the bus.

In keeping with my interest in classic motor vehicles I went and had a chat with the driver of the bus. His passengers meanwhile were admiring the fountain in front of the People's Palace.

I think I actually forgot to ask the driver the age of the bus. I am guessing it might be about 50 years, roughly the 1960s. Maybe somebody will put me right. I was more concerned the driver's position did not seem to cater much for his comfort, or even safety. There is very little in the way of back support.

It was sunny at the time of our visit, so the glass house at the back of the building was very hot. Later in the afternoon it clouded over but we have had no rain so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.