Lagging behind in the rain

After enjoying a short cycle with Rich this morning, Little Dog and I snuck into the reservoir to watch the birds this afternoon.  There were goslings of various sizes but this one was one of the smallest.  

I thought they were going to outsmart us, heading to the opposite end each time we crept that bit too close.  But, this little family hadn't been alerted and to our surprise, came over the brow of the hill at just the right moment. 

Lucky we weren't a fox.

We also spotted a rather splendid pigeon (extra) that I thought was a statue at first.  It was really tame but not ringed so I've have posted it on our local Facebook pages in the hope he might get rescued.  I think it might be some kind of helmet pigeon?  Interested to know what you think if you know your pigeons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.