Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

A day of climbing in the Peak District with Skyline MC, and we decided to go to Stanage Edge hoping to avoid the worst of the band of rain that was forecast, and coffee and cake near Hathersage and then a wander around the outdoor shops helped to kill some rain time.

P was halfway up the first route when the rain started so I lowered him off and we sheltered from the heavy downpour here (photo) flattening ourselves against the rock to avoid the drips from above.   He abseiled to retrieve the gear after the rain had stopped and we waited a little while more for the rock to dry a bit.

Halfway through the four routes that we got done I said to P "This is the first time that I've climbed outdoors with this club...."  "Yes" he said "That did occur to me...". 

I was dead pleased with the hand/finger/fist jamming that I did today, which was much more successful than previously, although obviously there's still a lot of room for improvement.  Good job I spent some time last night watching YouTube videos on the subject!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.