Protection And Tragedy

I happened to be sitting in my car when 2 young boys (probably about 10) pulled up in front of the house across the street from me, parked their bikes and proceeded to cover the seats with this umbrella - no lock, just the umbrella.  Good to know they're not worried about them being stolen.  By the time I got my camera out, they were in the house as it was raining and they worked quickly.  

On another note, once home I went to check on the baby birds in the nest outside our screen porch and to use them as today's Blip.  The mama bird builds her next every year for about the past 5 or 6 in the top of the drain pipe off our gutter.  Last year we got to see them hatch and fledge - but today the wind kicked up and I guess the nest was blown off the drainpipe and they fell on the rocks placed there to catch the water.  Life can be very rough.  Photo in extra, but not pretty.  Next year I'll have to put something soft over the rocks just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.