cornflower meadow

It was the last day for my visitors today. We spent the morning at the coast before heading to the airport. I took a few photos around the Etang at Canet but the light was a bit bright  and the birds were keeping well away. 
After an afternoon lounging on the terrace went out late in search of a sunset. I didn't find a stunning sunset but did come across a meadow full of cornflowers and paler lilac flowers ? scabious. The meadow had Canigou in the background but frankly everything does here and Canigou views are becoming two a penny! (actually it was too dark and hazy). The sun had already just set, it was blowing a hooley and I was standing in the middle of a field in my shorts when a car went by and someone was frantically waving at me from the back seat. Not sure who it was but they seem to have recognised me so my reputation as the mad English woman remains intact!  
I now have nearly 2 weeks without visitors or builders so hoping to catch up on blip at long last. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.