Learning day by day

By EmmaF

LSO Family Concert at the Barbican

I went out on Ruby this morning and got slightly wet but not too much. Once back showered and breakfasted Will and I headed to London.

First we went to the Museum of London to see the Fire of London exhibition only to find it shut until 23rd July for refurbishment! Annoying. I took him down to see the Olympic cauldron, which impressed him, but I realised from his questions he had absolutely no memory of 2012. Hardly surprising as he was two and a half, but it made me sad all the same.

From there we wandered over to the Barbican Centre for the London Symphony Orchestra's family concert. His first concert without James Mayhew illustrating and he loved it. I even mentioned I had tickets for the Roald Dahl concert in December and he was very excited.

Back home well had a roast dinner and he went to bed quite easily despite the crashing thunder storm going on outside!

Carys and Daddy had a nice day, mostly based inside. They did venture out for a walk and ended up at the Triangle Community Garden open day, where C tried her hand at the archery, run by a scout leader and TA from school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.