The Party's over #2

I'm definitely all partied out. We went to another one today, not a Royal street party, although we saw a few going on round about, but for another of the cowgirl gang from yesterday who had her party today, luckily at an indoor venue as it rained.

The flower press I gave Lily seems to have been a hit and on our walk and cycle round the block this evening we gathered some small flowers and petals to go in it. The fact that Lily will have to wait a week or two for the flowers to be completely dry may pose a problem, but I'm hoping to get a beautifully prepared flower card or picture before too long??

I shall be wending my way back home tomorrow but not before seeing Lily off to school and then visiting my B-in-law who is in a Nursing Home in King's Lynn having suffered a very debilitating stroke a few weeks ago. Strokes are such hateful things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.