Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

L is for Landscape (Roman)

Today was an awesome day at work. One of my colleagues organised a Roman cycling trip for us the kids and we cycled from Arbeia in South Tyneside to Segedunum in Wallsend. I had been excited about this all week and the weather this morning was glorious. I however, was not so glorious. Having felt perfectly fine last night, I work up with a very sore throat knowing that the inevitable cold would follow. Nothing was stopping me from doing this bike ride though.

A great day was had by all and this is the view from the top of the Segedunum tower (thank you Colin for thinking of how I could turn the shot into an L). On the way home I decided to come the long way round along the river and up a steep hill, by which time I was beginning to feel quite ill. I took a couple of co-codamol, which helped me get back home, but at 17 miles with a cold I still think I might have overdone it today. Wiggins I am not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.