Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Just like riding a bike

......said MrP. What was he thinking? dogs on bikes? that's next weeks challenge.
Today she swam for the first time.
She's been a bit lack lustre for a couple of weeks, be it the disruption of the building work (four weeks = four months), MrP's unpredictable shifts or the sun-free summer (now thankfully ended). So I thought we'd try something new. She's only ever tip-toed up to her shoulders until now. I won't say she loved it, but the brilliant Emma, who was in with her, said she'd done better than most for a first time (bet they say that to everyone!) so we'll certainly try it again.

For 136 days I've managed to be equiped with a camera of some sort, sometimes a monopod, or even a tripod if I'm feeling really fancy, and turn out a decent photo. You'll be pleased to know this practice has provided me with a solid base for when it counts taught me nothing! I'm loving this shot for today's blip, not for any kind of technical perfection, but because I can see her paw valiantly striking out for England :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.