The dawn chorus

I thought after such a heady rise in the polls that I have nearly reached page one in the Popular section, for the first time, that I would start the next blip year with a new dawn.

It was a beautiful morning, a good hard frost but dawn is coming late at the moment and I only had to drive 5 minutes to see the red creep across the mudflat. About 7.20am.

I realised I wouldn't see sunrise from where I was so back in the car and drove north to get the sun in a northeasterly position.

That's when I saw the birds up the power pole in the middle of the paddock. Had they just arrived? Been there all night or what?
Anyway they have become the main image.

Thanks so much to everyone for the good wishes, stars and hearts. It has been as good as having a REAL birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.