Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Blue day

The sky was blue, the sea was blue. My nose was blue with a  stiff breeze and a told in da dose. Fancy having a cold on my blip birthday. Just as well you can't see me.
Blipmate LizEllen and I walked in a slightly different part of the coastline today- down where the channel is deep and wide to allow boats to come into Port Motueka. Not the ships and scows that used to be loaded up with apples for export. Nor the scallop boats of the boom 1990's. Mostly pleasure craft these days with a few fishing boats tying up at Talleys Wharf.
Plenty of birds though on the outgoing tide, bathing mostly and enjoying the sun. 
LizEllen and I started walking every Saturday morning when we were both working and somehow we can't get out of the habit. Then we started taking the camera along. We joined blip a year ago and we might go out together occasionally other days but Saturday we always go out.
Who can believe that a year has gone by and I have managed a photo a day. I can see from what others say that it is probably just the beginning. Thanks to everyone who has followed, commented and just been there. It has certainly improved my photographing skills and been fun.
A shag sunning itself is todays pick. The two seagulls wouldn't move. The extras are just because...... I love the sea and couldn't decide.They are a variable oystercatcher, the training wall built in 1920's, the sandspit with Nelson hills in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.