Art

After my workshop this morning, Rob, Austin and I take advantage of the good weather by heading out for lunch in the sun. The restaurant is in the Ekeberg sculpture park and the first sculpture we see getting off the tram is this one : Deep Cream Maradona by Sarah Lukas (one of our very own YVAs). "I take license to exaggerate a bit, especially in the nob department" she says at http://ekebergparken.com/en/kunst/deep-cream-maradona

The food is good and the sun relentless. After last night's shenanigans we're a bit subdued. Austin goes back to the hotel to work on his session for Friday, while Rob & I try to stay awake through another couple of conference sessions. It's tough work.

Then, for me, it's back to the airport and the short haul back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.