Wallace?

Last night the NDC organisers asked me to fill a talk slot today. I said yes, obviously, but regretted it somewhat when I got up this morning, feeling a little bit rough.

I worked off my hangover on a remote connection with the rest of the Cucumber team before heading to the conference to deliver my talk. Given the late notice I wasn't expecting much of a turnout, but got a respectable 50 or so. By the end I was even getting into it a bit.

Then I bravely took in a session on web app development and finished off with a blistering tech talk from Andrei Alexandrescu - an old acquaintance from the ACCU/C++ crowd.

And then it was time for the NDC speakers' cruise. Two boats of 300 technologists, a free bar, unlimited prawns and, for once, blistering hot sunshine. They even issued me with NDC sunglasses as I got on the boat.

We cruised down the fjord, parked up for a while, and came back. The gentleman in the blip is Niall from Ireland, a Norwegian resident, organiser of NDC and dispenser of drink vouchers. He also looks remarkably like Wallace in this snap, ignoring the facial hair, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.