The Night Garden

I was going to use this clump of fungi as a study for Hobbs' tutorial on focus stacking.  It would have been perfect for it.  But (as always) I left it too late - I got stuck into the garden, and the time just flew by.

Next thing I knew it was getting dark, and I still had to tidy up the tools.

Did heaps of work today.  I went up to State Flora with Mish, and I read on a label that this was the time of year to prune brachyscome - it's a native plant very similar to the Michaelmas daisy type of plant in the Northern hemisphere, except that they flower in Spring.  So I came home and hacked the plants in the back garden, which hadn't been touched since they day they were planted quite some years ago.  I've either killed them or rejuvenated them.  I won't know which for a few weeks.

As always I started with a plan of attack, and a very clear idea in my mind of what I wanted to achieve.  And as always I got totally sidetracked and did a heap of other stuff instead.

All good fun.

Did a lot of weeding, and I'm really quite fed-up with it.  So I bought some ground cover which is quite dense and weed suppressing.  I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.