Alberta

By Alberta

Reflections

Once again not the photo I was expecting to post. I have lots of what I consider to be good photos from the training that I am doing at the moment... and isn't it just the way .. the picture I got was quite unexpected.. not a great photo as such but it was the moment.. I walked down to the centre of Ditchling (a lovely little village near to Brighton) and saw the bright red flowers outside this little restaurant and then saw the chalkboard with some tantalising descriptions of what is on offer inside.. I discovered that my card was full and was in the process of deleting some photos with my camera pointed to the ground when a voice behind me said questioningly "Taking photos of the crossroads?! After I explained what it was that I did want to photograph we got chatting and this very interesting man was a retired priest .. .who finally gave me an open invite to tea in his home whenever I wished ... We had a lot in common .. he had served in a parish near to where I live in the UK... so that is the photo. me looking rather rude taking the photo as he chatted to me. And in the background cars aside you have Ditchling village.. Subsequently I thought he might like to join us for our open day on the Feldenkrais training I am attending so I returned to post an invite through his door...

Then I returned to have a one on one Functional Integration session (basically a delightful hands on physical sort out leaving me feeling very flexible and alive and joyous) and now back to my Bed and Breakfast to watch the opening of the Olympics. It is a great time to be here.. just wish my husband who is in France could be here joining in with all these celebrations...

And it is another wonderfully warm and sultry evening... I love it..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.