Alberta

By Alberta

Temptation

A back blip as I forgot my camera again ... so dashed in to get it this morning and post this photo... yet another great little place in Ditchling.. The Larder... I might go in with the best of intentions but I only have to see their produce especially their cakes (which are made by some of the local villagers) for all that resolution to go out of the window. In some ways it is good that this blip is late as the Larder is closed today s o I am in a position to be tempted by even seeing my photo to pop down there.. It where most of the students on the course go for coffee and snacks throughout the day.. and as we are doing physical things all day we can all graze our way easily through the day so she gets great business from us and the owner... Rosalind is delightful and informal and natural and cheeky and fun... everything that makes us just want her little shop to be a part of our day.. so Sunday now and she is closed .. but open again tomorrow!! Yay....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.