Alberta

By Alberta

Storm approaching

This was another out of the car pic!! Why is that I seem to see so many blippable scenes when I am driving.. (I did stop to take it!). We have been exploring the elusive obvious today on our Feldenkrais training and some of my desired photos seem to fall into that category... I am staying in a very old world village and in a Victorian house that does bed and breakfast but the wifi link is dreadful.. There is a D link but I think that it is not configured correctly.. and I love having wifi to get on with my work in the evenings .. so one of my friends also on the course told me about the B and B where he was staying and said it had great wifi.. so I drove there and en route the skies turned very grey and I thought the contrast between these houses and the sky was striking ... and these houses are so different in character to the surrounding very old world style.. so again not a picture I would expect be blipping.. anyway I found the B and B but not sure about moving even though it has great wifi.. I love the old world charm of where I am... decisions decisions ....

And I am still feeling sad about Mark Cavendish not getting a medal in the cycling on day 1 of the Olympics.. I guess that is sport but everything seemed to point to it being his turn and the winner is someone who had been charged with doping... whereas the GB team pride themselves on being clean... would have been nice to see those ethics rewarded .. and I am sure they will be in the future...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.