Alberta

By Alberta

I'm watching you...

Day 5 of this module (in my 3rd year now) of my Feldenkrais training ... and we take turns to teach classes to the whole group as a practice for being a Practitioner. It was the turn of E and E today!! (who did a great job with a lesson designed to make us aware of our hip joints - you'd be amazed where people think their hip joints are!!) And to the side of them is our teacher - G who has been a friend of mine for many years. She is a remarkable teacher and quite strict .. and the whole realm of photography is one in which I am not entirely clear of her stand. So I tend to take photos surreptitiously but always ask anyone in them if it is OK for me to use them. I did take what I thought was a great pic the other day and I asked the person in it if I could use it anonymously and he said No! (people don't know he is on the training!!). Anyway just as I was taking the pic I saw G look up when everyone else seemed to be looking elsewhere or had their eyes closed ... and look straight at me!! And over her shoulder is the photo of Moshe Feldenkrais the founder of this whole amazing approach (today we saw a video of him work with a little girl who had been born with cerebral palsy and after one session with her (a long session) she was able to get out of her wheelchair unaided and onto a bench .. something she had never been able to do before)... looking at her... Sorry so many bracketed comments in that.. That is how it is though .. thoughts within thoughts .. multi layered learning... anyway G didn't say anything so this is the blip... the rest of us were already on the floor waiting for the lesson to begin hence the leg.. (not mine I add!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.