A time for everything

By turnx3

Magpie

Monday
When I first got up this morning we had blue skies and sunshine, but within half an hour we were back to the usual grey overcast skies. It's really getting me down - what's happened to our summer this year?! I couldn't make the walk with the walking group this morning, but I did have a short walk round the lake at Samoreau later in the morning where the water is still really high, and the path in one part still totally under water. On the way back to the car, I caught sight of this magpie in the top of a tree. I see so many magpies around, but I find them so hard to photograph - they seem so sensitive to your presence and don't stay still long enough! This is a great improvement over my last attempt where the light was really poor, but still the focus isn't very sharp. I decided to do some editing and quite liked this effect - hope you do too!

One year ago: Monet's garden, Giverny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.