Mama's Home! (Dexter Naps to Celebrate)

And then I was home, and it felt good to be home. But it also felt . . . weird. You know when you go away for a while, even just for a few days, sometimes when you come back, you feel a bit like a square peg in a round hole. The ordinary and everyday suddenly seems . . . strange.

But if there is one thing that cats are especially good at, it is to make you feel very good about coming home. And so Dexter did his best to help make me welcome. He stayed as close by me as possible, and celebrated by curling up and napping on a blanket nearby, with one paw over his nose.

The soundtrack: Ozzy Osbourne, Mama, I'm Coming Home.

P.S. I'm in need of some catch-up, so I'm posting two blips today. Please be sure to check them both out. The other one I posted today is a chipmunk with its face covered in water droplets after a drink of water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.