Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Worth Another Visit

Picked up on this field from a good friend on Facebook and was lucky enough to have a reason to drive by today.  It is simply awash with both traditional red poppies and the more ornamental flowers you can see at the side of the track.  The only benefit of the persistent rain that I was standing in as I took photographs was the increased saturation of the colours.

I'm definitely going back if I can, when lighting conditions are different, though the weather forecast for the next week isn't that great.  I've added  some extras; it was a location you could have spent hours.  I've marked the location (under More Info) for those that live nearby, it's just outside Shifnal, Shropshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.