Falls of Glomach

So I headed off today to climb a munro and then head over to the Falls of Glomach. Unfortunately I think the thunderstorm has left me a bit more scared than I first thought, and started panicking 300m into the climb. So I decided to not force myself to do it and instead headed back along the path and straight up to the waterfall instead. It was still a long day - 20km and 700m of ascent. It was a really beautiful walk though - I saw the most orchid species that I have ever seen (including a few new ones), and the waterfall was great!

I have decided to spend the rest of the week doing low level walks to slowly get myself back into it. Hopefully I'll forget about the thunder and will be back onto munros for my month of walking in July. I won't have internet for a while now, but will update blip either Monday or Tuesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.