Cigs

By Cigs

East Norton Place

A red letter day. Two - yes count 'em (remember I have small children, so bear with me) two new Cigs today.

Both complete surprises; no inkling of their existence in places I pass regularly.

The other one I will pass again tomorrow, but this one - as it's on a roller shutter, I'll probably be passing during business hours, so... This one gets the nod.

It's weird though. It was like I'd gone back in time 2 years; to when I first started gathering Cigs. There's so few left now. Not only are there few new ones getting done, but with the onset of tourist season the cooncil have been actively obliterating all graffiti that might offend the delicate tourist eyes. (And possibly the intervention of self styled people's favourite Cooncillor Rose?) So to find a Cigs that's from that era, with an accompanying Deli was - strange.

Imagine. We'd still be doing the lead up to the Indyref; not Brexit. Hibs would still be the butt of Edinburgh football jokes; trams would not yet be running.. ah, the good old days.

Black paint etc etc

In van watch news, it remains unmoved. Although a traffic warden was lurking nearby but I think he was booking the car on the double yellows on the opposite side of the street from the Cigsvan.

Hey -I wonder if they'd sell me the van...??? How cool would THAT be..?

Extra is one where I got the timing a little bit out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.