An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

They are not Grey Hairs...

Backblip

They are my wisdom highlights :-))

Isn't it funny when you notice something for the first time and think when did that happen?!  That happened to me this morning when I was drying my hair and I suddenly noticed all the grey hairs growing from my temples. Not helped by the fact I am well overdue a trip to the hairdressers but can't go there at the moment as with my creaky hips, there's no way I could sit in or get back out of the very low chair you sit in to have your hair washed.   

Anyway, I didn't dwell as I was too busy getting organised for our visitors arriving.  My blip pal Sleepyhead has been touring the North of Scotland  with Aussie slipper, the wonderful Gitama, and we have been looking forward to a visit and overnight stay by them for ages.

They arrived just after 1pm and once again I was struck by the wonderful power of blip, as despite meeting Gitama for the first time, it was like welcoming a friend, which of course I was.  It just so happened that this was the first time we'd actually met face to face :-)

It wasn't long before we were chatting nineteen to the dozen and that carried on through lunch, afternoon tea and cake then dinner out in the evening.

Back home after dinner, the travelling finally caught up with Gitama and she headed to bed.  David, Peter and I managed to chat a little while longer before we too admitted defeat and turned in for the night.

Plans to go see the Kelpies tomorrow.  Gitama and I are very excited at the prospect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.