Cotswold Hills

We went to get a chicken run today to attach to the coop which was a lovely drive over the Cotswolds this afternoon. However sitting in the passenger seat with a slipper on one foot wasn't the greatest look. This is a quick iPhone shot out of the window.

Having fallen into a manhole half filled with sewage with an almighty crash this lunchtime, landing hard and awkwardly on my ankle, I had to be carried over the threshold by Hubs as I couldn't walk. I have now been in A & E all evening as my ankle blew up like a balloon even with anti-inflammatories, ice-packs etc. I have crutches .... and have to go back again for someone to look at the x-rays as there is an anomaly but hopefully nothing is broken. Our trip to the Farne Islands is looking in jeopardy at the moment though :/ Feeling a tad cheesed off here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.