Beauties

After the trauma of coming face to face with a fox with chicken feathers in it's mouth in our front garden, losing then finding them ...it's a long story but I've lost my favourite chicken Geraldine. 

With not being able to even stand up without crutches I was completely helpless in doing anything constructive apart from hobble  to my detriment I might add and try and sort things!  Walking ha ha well that's a joke, round the garden after the incident I knew we had lost whoever......but Hubs arriving fortuitously meant he could look too. Thinking I'd lost 4 he managed to winkle them out and found the last 2 on the fence which was a relief as Magpie's  feathers, so very distinctive, were all over the garden. Geraldine, the chicken in the conservatory blip had bitten the dust the night before and  still am unsure why! We have lots of theories. 

The flowers arrived from our amazingly good friends just at the right moment and they are utterly gorgeous but I feel guilty that I haven't done them justice. However this was a quick iPhone shot as I could barely stand after all the hobbling round the garden, which in hindsight was a mistake. 

How beautiful these flowers are, so colourful and thankfully cheerful!!!! The lilies are going to be amazing when they open up! Thanks Jude, Murph and Archie  xx Really appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.