Hovering

No more like clomping. At the hospital again today and got a boot as my tendons are torn. Very fetching in grey and black and it's to be on 2 weeks at the least. Great!! Emptying my diary ....... which is a bit of a shame in a lot of respects because the wildlife I want to photograph have short windows of opportunity. 

Take the Large Blue butterfly for example, which had become extinct in 1979 but has been reintroduced to a couple of locations in England using stock from Sweden.The window is nearly open to trot off and find it .....bummer. The puffins - well no way am I going to be clambering over rocks......and so it continues.

Worse far far worse is that the fox of yesterday isn't too scared of me opening my office window shouting, banging etc he just turned and insolently looked - we are talking not a great distance here into our front garden!! Luckily the chickens are like me cooped up and they don't like it either!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.