On our walk

I need a haircut. I know that's not anything of startling importance or relevant to today's blip but I've only got 3 days in which to get it done before two weeks of travel get in the way. Wales on Friday with our walking friends, home the following Friday, quick turnaround and travel to Edinburgh on Sunday for a relative's wedding. Hence the need for a haircut. Else I'll look something like this fine animal only my hair will be long and grey. I know I could easily go somewhere else for a cut, but I've been going to the same place for over 30 years.

A day of stuff today; collect the car from the repairers (Hooray), swim, shop, ring hairdressers, do a conference call, do email type stuff, represent governors at a meeting in school, cook dinner, walk, play ukulele.

Tonight, for the first time we played together Susan on her guitar and me on the uke. We were playing (or trying to play) "When I'm 64", which is not too far away, at least to me. It was a very pleasant thing to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.