Picture this..

By northernlass261

Taking in the Sun

A scorching day again.   I think it is too hot too soon!

A run into Roquetas this morning to sort a few things out.   Then shopping!   Does it never end?

We have had a relaxing afternoon, so I went out after 7.00 to take these pictures.   It is still hot - I should have waited longer.

Olives, Grapes, Lemons and Figs all ripening in people's gardens.   All looking very healthy.   When I came to take the photos of the Figs, the young woman who lives there came out of the gate.   We have exchanged pleasantries as I have walked down the Street with Holly but nothing more.   However, when I told her what I was doing, she invited me into the garden.   The fig tree is huge, only a fraction is overhanging the wall.   Her husband was sitting at the table under the tree, it was so cool.

There were some beautiful roses as well but I didn't like to linger and outstay my welcome - perhaps another time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.