Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Campground Visitor

I decided to take pictures of the beautiful wildflowers today but I wasn't happy with any of them.  I'll try again tomorrow because I really want them in my journal from this trip.  In the meantime, I found this insect and remembered it is Tiny Tuesday so it is my blip today.  I have no idea what it is.

The storm from yesterday was still hanging around today but no more rain, just intermittent clouds and wind.  At least we were able to get out for walks and be outside most of the time.  Our friends came up this afternoon so we've been visiting and just came in from the campfire at about 10:30.  By late afternoon the storm finally moved out and we have a beautiful clear night with lots of stars.  

Thanks to everyone who left comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip and past ones.  They are all very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.