Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Butterflies on the Beach

My blip was going to be wildflowers until I saw these little blue butterflies on the lake shore this morning.  I forgot to bring my butterfly book so I'll have to wait until I get home to identify them unless someone can tell me what they are.  I have included another butterfly and a shot of the beautiful lupines in the campground in the extras.  Today was our last day here so tomorrow morning we pack up and head back home.  We always hate to leave but we hope to be back again in less than a month so that makes it a bit easier.  But to make it worse, we'll be going home to temperatures in the 90s.  I'm not looking forward to the heat!

Thanks to everyone for the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip!  I should be back to regular commenting on Friday.  I really appreciate all the comments while I haven't been able to reciprocate!  I'm anxious to look at everyone's blips from the time I've been gone.  :-)

Edit:  I found these in my butterfly book.  It is a Greenish Blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.