Newhaven Road

Another new spot. Quite near this one - it's just about where the white van is in the right of the shot.

There I was, cycling along, mulling over how to tackle my tricky 4pm one; wondering if I'd see the older one traipsing back to school from his reading riot party at Trinity Primary and suddenly; out of the corner of my eye I spotted it. An emergency stop on wet cobbles is not a thing of great beauty I can tell you. Anyway, I'm all right.

So, armed with a bike and a camera, I sneaked back this morning before embarking on a mammoth 7-7 day today. Lots to catch up on (although mostly time - need to get the hours up this week), so I figured get the Cigs taken off the list and leave the rest of the day free to tackle the mountain of work.)
Black paint (faded, unsurprisingly; paint on dressed stone will not last...too absorbent a canvas) dated 2013.

Now almost Neolithic in Cigs terms.

Right - to work. And ponder how to blip an unblippable one at the very top of Easter Road for tomorrow....

**Not enough time for vanwatch; maybe later I'll get out and have a look?**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.