Lights; but no action

Today was another very long day. My decision to come back from Wellington a day early was the right one, although it could be argued that not going at all may have been even more right. I gathered a blippable photo of Lake Pupuke when I arrived at the hospital shortly before sunrise. Nothing different, nor fancy; just pleasant. 
Hardly even looked out the windows for the rest of the day, and got away later than even Monday. Darkness had fallen. Not able to stop on the approach to the bridge, I couldn't get the night time view of the city.
However, the hunter in me looked from the deck after I got home, and I spotted today's blip in the middle of the darkness of Grey Lynn. The rugby league players who train on this field in Grey Lynn park had not started, had finished already, or were in the sheds getting a pep talk. Actionless it may be. But not without areas of interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.