Swan Trio

Clive had to leave early this morning so I got up too and went for an early morning walk.

Millie and I watched these swans wake, walk across the banks and into the pound to swim. The adults looked most cumbersome when walking but what a different story once on the water.

I was home by 8, had breakfast and then picked up Mark as he had a hospital appointment to see an Orthotist. Mark now has a contraption to wear at night to prevent his hand from remaining in a tight fist. I was shocked at how grip like his fist has become. He used his other hand unfurl his fingers to postition the hand on the frame of the new device. After a few minutes, the fingers did begin to relax so let's hope it helps him!

His mood is very good but "they" think his recovery is about as good as it is going to get. Having said that, he surprised himself the other day by stringing 4 words together.

Home by 10.45 nd a few hours in the office ahead.

I have a recipe for Rhubarb and Custard cake that I want to try this afternoon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.