Tremendous toad

Best viewed *larger*

The other day it was a frog, today it's a toad. My dad found him, or, the toad found my dad & so dad found me & my camera. I bent down & took this photo before he crawled away under the bushes. What a beautiful creature. I do love frogs, but I have such a soft spot for toads. They remind me of my childhood garden in Blackheath, SE London, our garden had a very tiny pond, yet we had a huge population of toads & when mating season was upon them, they gathered in their hundreds on our lawn, I would go outside in the dark with a torch & watch them scramble over the garden after earthworms, making their way to the water... incredible sight!

As for Larry:

A thought for Larry

Most of the UK population, & I suppose the world is watching the Opening Ceremony to the Olympics. I have no interest. I think in truth in the matter is that I would have watched it with my mum, as she liked watching things like that, but as my mum isn't here, it just won't be the same, however good or thrilling it is! Instead I went out for a walk with my dad & watched a good & thrilling sunset! It's been really tough the last few days, I'm missing my mum so much & I can't stop dreaming about her, she's there all the time in my dreams & when I wake up, she has gone, yet her presence is all around & tears come so easily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.