Daily Wild

By emyjane

I is a hairy fly

Best viewed large for extreme hair on a fly

Macro out, wind picks up, always the way, but I persevered... another hot day, a few butterflies around, lots of bees & lots of these flesh flies, now, for the best of my knowledge these guys don't bite you, it's the horse flies or the bastard flies which someone on blip called them who do bite you. Flesh flies do exactly what they call themselves, they eat flesh.. carrion... & are not very clean, but close up, even this fly is beautiful.. seriously!

Thank you to all your wonderful comments from yesterday's blip... I'm so glad you all understood what I was trying to convey, that really deserves a round of applause as most of the time, I haven't a clue what I'm rambling on about! Lil Larry has been seen a lot today - as ever sitting on the hawthorn tree, he's spent most of the day preening himself, lots of adult feathers coming through - I've created his own Flickr set so you can all watch his progress into adulthood :) That's if he sticks around, but I haven't seen Larry Senior today.. so maybe he will, a little longer!

Thanks for all the stars & hearts from yesterday as well - it's so sweet, as I go outside & sit on the bench & watch him in the hawthorn, then I come inside & log onto Blip & see his face smile out to me on here... Lil Larry forever! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.