Daily Wild

By emyjane

Lil' Larry Appeal

Best viewed large for greater appeal!

How can I resist this little face? How can I not blip this little bird as much as possible?? I have to... he's so special!

I have dedicated a song to Lil Larry - it's very unusual to dedicate a song quite as this, but when I looked back at the photographs I took of him today, the sweeping orchestra & the words 'I'm living in a kind of daydream' popped into my head... The Very Thought of You by Nat King Cole... corny? I don't care!

I was not feeling too bright today, so I sat outside reading, but I couldn't read many words on the page... Lil Larry at first landed on my shoulder, minutes later, he landed on my head! And then for the rest of the day he sat with me, sometimes feeding from my hand for worms, other times he sat on his favourite hawthorn branch, preened, stretched, watched the skies & sang a small muffled song - he's beginning to find his voice!

It was very difficult to chose a blip tonight...
First contender - oh my, look at him, so close!
Second contender - standing so much like his Dad it's spooky!
Third Contender - now my desktop photograph on my laptop
Fourth contender - I wish the beak was in focus!
Fifth contender - oh my, now he's posing!
Sixth contender - oh the very thought of you...
Seventh contender - count the new red feathers on his breast!

Need I say more??? Nope... I chose this one because of the sweet look he gave me, Larry Legs used to look at me too, I once read somewhere that birds don't have any face recognition, perhaps to their own kind, but not to human - I'd like to totally disagree with that - Lil Larry knows me, as his Dad did before him - apart from Elgar blackbird, no other birds but Larry Legs & Lil Larry have fixed me with their gaze... I feel so privileged, it's like being looked at by an angel... ok, corny too - who cares? ;-)

Thanks for all the comments, starts & hearts from yesterday's blip - SL again xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.