Happy Hopper

Best viewed large for hopper happiness

It was a year today since I joined Blipfoto - if I had started off 100% dedicated it would have been my 365th! But that's still to come - phew!

I've been trying my hardest to get a macro of an adult common green grasshopper - which I'm assuming this is one - there was hardly a breeze today, so it made macro life simple!

Thank you so much for the overwhelming comments from yesterday's blip of Lil'Larry - I'm glad I'm not the only one totally besotted with this little guy! He's been around a lot today, feasting on flying ants, preening his new adult feathers, generally posing for the camera & letting me get close to him, so he can show off his newest orange/red feathers coming through! I even had a visit from his Dad, Larry Legs (sorry wrong lens attached for closer shot) who is looking rather shabby.. all that work to bring up Lil Larry & siblings has worn him out somewhat!

It's been very close today, & earlier a huge rain cloud appeared behind next doors new thatched roof & I wondered if opposite us, they'd get the combine cutting in, in time! They did! Then it hammered down!

Again thanks for all the comments, stars & favourites from yesterday's blip - SL again! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.