Sammy's world

Best viewed *larger*

I'm sorry, I'm sorry, I'm sorry!!! I had to blip this bird again! Little Larry's offspring & his name 'Sammy' Three reasons why I've opted for Sammy, firstly there's now been two Larry's - Little Larry & Larry Legs & a third will just be too confusing, secondly I wanted a name ending with the letter Y so it's not too far away from the name of Larry & thirdly, I've just finished reading a good book & one of the characters had the name Sammy & I went outside after I had finished, saying the name in my head & then I took this shot & thought... hey! So I said to this bird 'Sammy?' He bobbed like the robin he is... bobbed on his tail & thought that's it then!

As for his father, Little Larry:

Larry lingers

This book was literally difficult to put down, ok, so it jumped around in time & drove me bonkers to know the truth, even thought I had my thoughts to who did what & why... it was still a race to the finish to see if I was right... It was Kate Morton - The Forgotten Garden & I'd highly recommend it, as the most part was set in Cornwall & certainly had a Daphne Du Maurier feel to it (Rebecca, Jamaica Inn, House on the Strand, The Birds etc) & in this book there is this incredible line which I tested on my facebook status, just to make sure it was right... I like things myself of course, but I always like feedback, that might be why I'm an artist/photographer! As I can't better what I put on my facebook status, here is what I said:

I'm been reading a book (shock horror) the longest book I've read for a while over 600 pages! Enjoying it a lot! I came across this line, which was good for me & perhaps for others too. After the loss of my beautiful mummy I've felt so bereft, in such pain & want to see her & show her my love for her, but physically that's not possible, the line is ' You make a life out of what you have, not what you're missing.' I like that.

xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.