Here's looking at me!

Best viewed *large*

Sammy you're so photogenic... you so remind me of your father yet you're so so different too. You're a very expressive robin, with a very expressive tail. You now come to your name with a 'pick pick pick' to state your arrival... So it's hard for me not to blip you day after day, you stand proud Sammy & so you should, as you have impressive genes, an incredible grandfather, a charismatic father & a dotting mother... you've made it Sammy into the big wide world & I hope you stick around! :)

As for your dad, well:

Where's me tail?

Sammy again... oh my, what a wonderful bundle of expressive feathers....

I've just noticed what day it is tomorrow, well, no ideas, no plans, raining ALL day according to the forecast, so, don't expect much, nothing of clout anyhow! See what turns up!

Got the beginnings of a dratted summer cold, my dad too, being ill & missing my mummy is harder, as she always looked after me, always had a hug to give, a kiss, a hand to squeeze & say it's all ok, it's all going to be fine... I think she says that anyway to me in my sleep as waking up in the mornings without her is getting a little better, will never be perfect, but it's getting more manageable. It's the early evening slump in tears I don't like... & she doesn't like it either as she told me to stop & get outside & see Sammy, which I did! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.