Bonnie steals the big blip!

Best viewed *larger*

Well here it is, my 730th blip, I've been watching the blip anniversary creep up on me... & this morning I woke up in a panic after hearing the rain hammer down on the roof! Some summer we're having!

I tried to recreate my one year blip with the then young Little Larry's I don't believe it!, but my model this time round, Sammy wasn't understanding it, ok, so he sat on the chair & looked pretty, but he wouldn't stay still long enough... So I placed worms by the numbers & it was smash & grab & fly away. Meanwhile Bonnie Blackbird flew down & did exactly the RIGHT thing & so she stole the show & I'm so glad she did too, as she's also a very important bird in my garden & has been blipped on countless occasions! Yes, the numbers are candles... but I cut the wicks off, as I didn't really want feathers & flame, this is not a phoenix bird!!! :P

Wow what is there to say? Blip has really honed my photography skills, especially macro, to bird portraits, even the odd cat blip. But it's not the photos really. It's all of you guys, it's YOU who make blipfoto, your continued comments & support - neither which I manage to reply back, but then I have had a reason lately. And this brings me to my beautiful Mummy, who two years ago I couldn't possibly have predicted her not being here with me & my Dad & so apart from dedicating the blip to you guys, I have to dedicate it to my Mummy, she loved my photographs, especially my bird pictures - Little Larry, Elgar & Bonnie Blackbird. She unfortunately didn't get to see Sammy, but she's with me all the time, twice now I've felt her standing beside me today or looking over my shoulder, so I think I've definitely got her approval for today's celebratory blip. I love you Mummy xxx

P.S. Thanks everyone! xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.