Summer saver

Best viewed *large*

Firstly thank you for all the wonderful comments on my 730th yesterday! xxx

Secondly, I'm sorry, but it's Sammy Robin again. It rained most of the day & blew a gale. What a horrendous start to August. I tried my hardest to find something new & different, but there was nothing & whatever there was, was gone in the blink of an eye. Yet Sammy, dear sweet Sammy, watched my antics with a smile.... & then he posed, a lot! He's very much like his father, Little Larry, but also very different... if he sticks around, he's going to be yet another special friend in the garden, if he isn't already! He does come to my hand to feed now, or the house sparrows & blackbirds steal his worms... so it's only fair & I know I try not to encourage wild birds, but sometimes, he needs that extra boost to get him going & feeding happily. Possibly like Larry, if he sticks around, he'll lose his tameness for coming to my hand & feed from the ground or in his own bowl instead... watch this space!

As for Larry senior:

The patience of Larry

It was extremely difficult to get any photos today!!!! I hate this Summer so much. It's been such a difficult, stressful, emotional & trying year as it is, & it would be nice if the summer was *actually* summer & not hit & miss! Well, here's hoping it will improve!!! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.