KatGirl

By katgirl

Otter!

Bob and I had a fantastic time at the Stamford Museum & Nature Center today. We met up with one of my good friends (a fellow vet) and her son and nephew (teenagers who were so polite and fun to be with). There was a museum with a Pet's in America exhibit, nature trails, a fantastic playground, and even a farm.

The highlight was visiting the otters in their lovely pond. They are obviously quite accustomed to people, as they ran right up to greet us when we walked by. They know how to make visitors happy with their frolicking and adorable gestures.

However, Bob said his favorite was the Fox. Not a real fox, a mounted fox. When I asked him if the Fox was dead or alive, he did not know. He didn't quite get the idea of taxidermy... I have always found it quite an eerie practice myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.