Well I never

Today I've been working through the practice scripts for this paper and next I'll do a Standardisation test before being signed off (or not!) to mark real life papers. This is the first time I've done any GCSE marking and I've been reflecting on a few things. 

When I was at school (back in the days of black & white; colour wasn't invented until much later) we had CSEs or "O" Levels at the age of 16 - the latter were the of higher value and led on to "A" Levels which is what one needed to be considered for university. I left school with two "O" levels - none of your "A" Level stuff yet here I am marking exam papers (I do have other qualifications now I should add!). And the other big change is that this subject didn't exist when I was at school and wouldn't for many years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.