Bumblebee

Today's the day ..................... for the sad incident of the drowing of the bee

I have several good friends who keep bees - Hill Top Ramblings and BKeeper - to name but two.

I'm always pleased when they blip something to do with their bee-keeping activities because I find it all very interesting.  The world of a bee is  absolutely fascinating and I'm always learning something new.  Who would have thought that in the UK there are something like 24 different species of bumblebee.  I think this one is a Tree Bumblebee - but I'm sure my friends will keep me right.

As to the 'sad incident' that happened today.  I was innocently sitting, drinking a mug of tea in garden, when a bee flew into my head.  It bounced off - and landed in the mug of hot tea.  By the time I tipped out the tea, it was dead.  I'm hoping it died instantly - but the whole thing was very upsetting. 

There's not a lot you can do in the way of mouth-to-mouth resuscitation - with a bee ...........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.